Teacher of the Year Kick-Off Dinner

  • Teacher of the Year Kick-off Dinner was held on Monday, March 4, 2019 in the Schoening Conference Center in the 3C .  All Yuma County nominees for Teacher of the Year were ecognized at this annual event as was each campus's First Year Teacher honoree.  


  • Teacher of the Year Banquet will be held at the Yuma Civic and Convention Center, 1440 West Desert Hills Drive (off Avenue A south of 32nd Street).  Tickets for this event must be purchased prior to the Banquet.  Ticket price is $25.00 per person and WILL NOT be sold at the door.  Contact the Yuma County Superintendent of Schools office at 210 South First Avenue in Yuma, (928) 373-1006 to purchase tickets.  The  no-host reception will begin at 5 p.m. in the lobby of the Civic Center with the Banquet starting promptly at 6 p.m. 
  • Our guest speaker will be the Arizona Education Foundation Teacher of the Year, Kareem Neal.
  • Inducted into this year's Hall of Fame will be the following honorees:
  •          Frances Woodard Award -- Bruce Gwynn
  •          Outstanding Organization -- 1st Bank Yuma
  •          Founders' Award -- Dr. Greg Peare
  •          Estelle Dingus Award -- George Apostol, Jr.

The 2019 Yuma County Teacher of the Year will be named at this annual celebration of education and educators.  We hope to see you there.   


Please help us by contributing a small donation.